DVOMAR

Dvorac Maruševec
dvomar-logo Producer:
DVOMAR

DVOMAR

The winery

The winery of Maruševec Castle is located in the north of Croatia in the municipality Maruševec in the district Varaždin. Wine making has a long history dating back to 1883. Dvomar has spent a lot of time and energy lately to revive the vineyard and produce high quality white wines.

The castle

Maruševec Castle is mentioned for the first time in 1547 as the property of the Vragović family. In 1873, the Prussian Count Artur Schlippenbach bought the castle, built it and gave it its current appearance. After the death of the Count in Cairo in 1881, the castle, together with the Curia Calixa Dr. Oskar pl. Pongratz 1883. The castle was in their possession until 1945, when they were deprived of nationalization. At the end of the 20th century, the castle was used by the Christian-Adventist Church, after which the castle went back to the Pongratz family..

sustainability

In addition to the winery, DVOMAR has other projects in forestry, organic farming and pig breeding. The goal is to maintain and ensure sustainability in all areas. The Turopolje pig comes from Croatia - it is a very rare and almost extinct Croatian breed of pig. It is one of the oldest European pig breeds and is known for its black spots and woolly hair. Turopolje pigs should live in a sustainable and ecological environment. The Turopolje Pig Breeding is located near the castle.

DVOMAR d.o.o.,Varaždinska 71, Kucan Marof, 42000 Varaždin, Croatia, http://www.dvomar.hr/

Produkte

DVOMAR

Dvorac Maruševec
dvomar-logo Produzent:
DVOMAR

DVOMAR

Das Weingut

Das Weingut von Schloss Maruševec liegt im Norden Kroatiens in der Gemeinde Maruševec im Landkreis Varaždin. Die Weinherstellung hat eine lange Geschichte, die bis ins Jahr 1883 zurückreicht. Dvomar hat in letzter Zeit viel Arbeit und Energie aufgewendet, um den Weinberg wiederzubeleben und hochwertige Weißweine herzustellen.

Das Schloss

Das Schloss Maruševec wird zum ersten Mal im Jahre 1547 als Eigentum der Familie Vragović erwähnt. 1873 kaufte der preußische Graf Artur Schlippenbach das Schloss, baute es und gab ihm sein heutiges Aussehen. Nach dem Tod des Grafen 1881 in Kairo kaufte die Burg zusammen mit der Curia Calixa Dr. Oskar pl. Pongratz 1883. In ihrem Besitz war die Burg bis 1945, als sie der Verstaatlichung beraubt wurden. Ende des 20. Jahrhunderts wurde die Burg von der christlich-adventistischen Kirche genutzt, danach ging die Burg an die Familie Pongratz zurück.

Nachhaltigkeit

Neben des Weinguts hat DVOMAR noch andere Projekte in der Forstwirtschaft, im ökologischen Landbau und in der Schweinezucht. Das Ziel ist es, die Nachhaltigkeit in allen Bereichen zu erhalten und zu gewährleisten. Das Turopolje-Schwein stammt aus Kroatien - es ist eine sehr seltene und fast ausgestorbene kroatische Schweinerasse. Es ist eines der ältesten europäischen Schweinerassen und bekannt für seine schwarzen Flecken und wolligen Haaren. Die Turopolje-Schweine sollen in einer nachhaltigen und ökologischen Umgebung leben. Die Turopolje-Schweinezucht befindet sich in der Nähe des Schlosses.

DVOMAR d.o.o.,Varaždinska 71, Kucan Marof, 42000 Varaždin, Croatia, http://www.dvomar.hr/

Produkte