Krauthaker

Wein vom Winzer Krauthaker
Logo von Krauthaker Producer:
Krauthaker

Krauthaker

Wines

The southern slopes of Krndija, exposed to sunlight as they largely envelop Požega Valley on the northeast, contain the famous Kutjevo winegrowing area. It is exceptionally appreciated for the quality of wines produced there.

Vlado Krauthaker, BE in agronomy and oenologist, the owner of Krauthaker Vineyards and Winery, contributes to the rich winegrowing and winemaking tradition of the Kutjevo region. At the time of its founding, the winery owned 1 hectare of vineyards. Until the year 2010 the winery became owner of 32 hectares of vineyards. The winery operates additional 68 hectares of third party owned vineyards.

A particular attention is paid to indigenous Welschriesling variety – Graševina, which is frequently awarded with gold medals at fairs and wine exhibitions. Krauthaker emphasizes environmentally friendly winegrowing and constant quality as a major principle of its production. As particular climate and suitability of the Welschriesling varieties, Krauthaker winery frequently produces predicate wines – spätlese and auslese wines as well as dried berries auslese wines.

Apart from the exceptional Graševina Krauthaker also nurtures superior wines of other grape varieties: Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris, Zelenac, Merlot and Pinot Noir, which have all received good response at wine competitions. Quality and success of the wines is illustrated by numerous medals received at globally renowned wine competitions and tastings. 

vineyards

Our vineyards are located in Kutjevo winegrowing region on the southern slopes of Krndija – a Slavonian hill partially within Papuk Nature Park. Kutjevo winegrowing region is situated in the northern part of Požega valley. Krauthaker vineyards are found at 45.3° North, the same geographic line that extends westwards through the most famous winegrowing regions of the world: Istria, Piedmont, Val du Rhone, Bordeaux and Oregon.

Elevation of the vineyards relative to the sea level ranges from 200 and 300 metres. As annual precipitation ranges between 500 and 800 mm of rainfall per square metre – the climate, terroir and weather conditions provide excellent environment for winegrowing.

Ivana Jambrovića 6, 34340 Kutjevo, Croatia, https://www.krauthaker.hr

Produkte

Krauthaker

Wein vom Winzer Krauthaker
Logo von Krauthaker Produzent:
Krauthaker

Krauthaker

Weine

An den sonnigen Südhängen von Krndija, die das Požega Tal im Nordosten umgeben, liegt das weithin berühmte Weinbaugebiet Kutjevo. Es ist für die Qualität seiner Weine  äußerst geschätzt.

Vlado Krauthaker, der Inhaber von Krauthaker Weingärten und Kellerei, trägt zum Weinbau und zur reichen Weinbautradition der Region Kutjevo bei.

Zum Zeitpunkt der Gründung von Krauthaker war der Winzer im Besitz eines Hektars an Weinbergen. Bis zum Jahr 2010 wurde das Weingut Eigentümer von 32 Hektar Rebfläche. Das Weingut betreibt weitere 68 Hektar, die sich im Eigentum anderer Winzer befindet.

Ein besonderes Augenmerk wird auf die einheimische Sorte Welschriesling - Graševina - gelegt, die häufig Goldmedaillen auf Weinmessen erzielen. Ökologischer Weinbau und eine konstante Qualität sind wichtige Grundsätze der Produktion bei Krauthaker. Da sich das lokale Mikroklima besonders gut für die Welschrieslingrebe eignet, produziert der Winzer Krauthaker häufig Prädikatsweine - Spätlese, Auslese und Trockenbeerenauslese.

Neben dem außergewöhnlichen Graševina baut Krauthaker auch Spitzenweine aus anderen Rebsorten an: Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris, Zelenac, Merlot und Pinot Noir, die alle gute Resonanz bei Weinwettbewerben haben. Qualität und Erfolg seiner Weine werden durch zahlreiche Medaillen belegt.

Weinberge

Die Weinberge befinden sich in der Weinbauregion Kutjevo an den südlichen Hängen des Krndija, einer slawonischen Erhebung, die teilweise im Naturpark Papuk liegt. Das Weinbaugebiet Kutjevo liegt im nördlichen Teil des Požegatals. Die Krauthaker Weinberge liegen auf dem Breitengrad von 45,3 ° Nord, der gleichen geographischen Breite, die in westlicher Richtung zu berühmten Weinregionen reicht: Istrien, Piemont, Val-du-Rhône, Bordeaux.

Die Weinberge liegen zwischen 200 und 300 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel. Klima, Boden und Wetter bieten ausgezeichnete Bedingungen für den Weinbau. Der jährliche Niederschlag liegt zwischen 500 und 800 mm pro Quadratmeter.

Ivana Jambrovića 6, 34340 Kutjevo, Croatia, http://www.krauthaker.com

Produkte