Tip
Produzent:
Badel

Antique Pelinkovac

€ 24,00
incl. 20%-VAT (=€ 4,00)
0,5 l (48,00€ per liter)

plus shipping costs

We do not deliver this product to Germany, Sweden and Finland.

ANTIQUE PELINKOVAC is Badel’s oldest and most famous premium herbal liqueur and also one of the most intriguing Croatian drinks. The product dates back to the year 1862, the founding year of the company Badel 1862.

It was created by Franjo Pokorny, a tradesman and founder of the company Badel 1862. At that time Antique was sold solely in pharmacies with the recommendation “stomach restorative”. It was so successful that Franjo Pokorny became the supplier of this fantastic liqueur for the Viennese and French royal courts, and in accordance with records from that time, it was also exported to America. The recipe for the production of Badel Antique Pelinkovac is the oldest and most secret in Badel 1862 archives. The essential herb is wormwood (Cro. Pelin; Lat. Artemisia Absinthium) and the original bottle in which the product is sold is exhibited in Zagreb City Museum.

 

Since the year 1862 Antique Pelinkovac is produced in the same, traditional manner, in accordance with the original recipe, from 100% natural ingredients. To those who understand the production technology of fine liqueurs, we shall reveal that selected aromatic herbs are first macerated in alcohol, and then the aged macerate is distilled in small series in coppers and after it is aged, it is manually bottled and thus it is a true Croatian craft product. Every bottle is marked with a unique serial number printed on the label at the back of the bottle. The flavour of this premium herbal liqueur is dominated by wormwood (Cro. Pelin), an aromatic herb characterized by its scent and bitter note, by which it is remembered and recognized due to the beneficial effect on the human body, thus making Pelinkovac the perfect digestive but also one of the best bases for traditional aperitif cocktails.

 

Wormwood (Cro. Pelin) is the traditional ingredient of Croatian herbal liqueur, which is made from various medicinal herbs, whereby wormwood (Cro. Pelin) dominates with its unique aroma, pleasant fragrance and interesting bitter taste and gives the liqueur its appealing name.

For perfect enjoyment, we recommend serving Antique Pelinkovac well chilled and complementing it perfectly with one or two ice cubes and a lemon or orange slice. It can be consumed on its own or as an ingredient in cocktails or with coffee.

Antique Pelinkovac continues to win prizes, most recently gold at the "World Spirits Award", which many refer to as the unofficial world championship for strong alcoholic beverages. This recognition and the already won Superior Taste Award 2021 from the International Taste Institute in Brussels and Best Value at the China Wine & Spirits Awards make us very happy.

Alcohol content: 35%

Currently, we ship to addresses in member states of the EU. We offer free shipping from an amount of 100€ per shipping in Austria (200€ in Germany).
Free home delivery within Vienna is possible with an invoiced value of goods of 50€ and more.
For home delivery in the immediate vicinity of Vienna, please send an inquiry to sales@delikro.at

Recipe


Antiquovac

Ingredients
  • 5 cl Antique
  • 1,5 cl almond syrup
  • 4 cl freshly squeezed orange
  • 2 cl freshly squeezed lemon
for 1 person(s)
Instructions

Mix all ingredients in a glass, add ice cubes and decorate with an orange slice.

 

 

 

Matches with


Producer


Badel

Badel 1862 is the largest and oldest wines and alcoholic beverages producer in Croatia, continuing and cultivating the rich tradition inherited from the renowned companies Pokorny, Patria, Arko and Badel Vinoprodukt by the quality of its products.

Read more of  Badel

Other Products of this producer


Delikroat Logo SmallDelikroat Austria Onlineshop
Delikroat Neubaugasse 60, 1070 Wien Austria +43 660 3767090 DELIKROAT@DELIKRO.AT

Produzent:
Badel

Antique Pelinkovac

€ 24,00
inkl. 20%-MwSt. (=€ 4,00)
0,5 l (48,00€ pro Liter)

zuzügl. Versandkosten

Wir liefern dieses Produkt nicht nach Deutschland, Schweden und Finnland.

ANTIQUE PELINKOVAC ist Badels ältester und berühmtester Premium-Kräuterlikör und auch eines der faszinierendsten kroatischen Getränke. Das Produkt stammt aus dem Jahr 1862, dem Gründungsjahr der Firma Badel 1862.

Geschaffen wurde es von Franjo Pokorny, einem Kaufmann und Gründer der Firma Badel 1862. Damals wurde Antique ausschließlich in Apotheken mit der Empfehlung „Magenheilmittel“ verkauft. Es war so erfolgreich, dass Franjo Pokorny Lieferant dieses fantastischen Likörs für den Wiener und französischen Königshof wurde und laut Aufzeichnungen aus dieser Zeit auch nach Amerika exportiert wurde. Das Rezept für die Herstellung von Badel Antique Pelinkovac ist das älteste und geheimste in den Archiven von Badel 1862. Das wichtigste Kraut ist Wermut (Cro. Pelin; Lat. Artemisia Absinthium) und die Originalflasche, in der das Produkt verkauft wird, ist im Stadtmuseum Zagreb ausgestellt.

 

Seit dem Jahr 1862 wird Antique Pelinkovac auf die gleiche, traditionelle Weise, nach Originalrezeptur, aus 100% natürlichen Zutaten hergestellt. Wer die Herstellungstechnik feiner Liköre versteht, verrät, dass ausgewählte aromatische Kräuter zuerst in Alkohol mazeriert werden, dann das gereifte Mazerat in Kleinserien in Kupfer destilliert und nach der Reifung manuell abgefüllt wird und somit ist es ein echtes kroatisches Handwerksprodukt. Jede Flasche ist mit einer einzigartigen Seriennummer gekennzeichnet, die auf dem Etikett auf der Rückseite der Flasche aufgedruckt ist. Der Geschmack dieses Premium-Kräuterlikörs wird von Wermut (Cro. Pelin) dominiert, einem aromatischen Kraut, das sich durch seinen Duft und seine Bitternote auszeichnet, durch die es aufgrund der wohltuenden Wirkung auf den menschlichen Körper erinnert und erkannt wird und somit Pelinkovac zum perfekten verdauungsfördernd, aber auch eine der besten Grundlagen für traditionelle Aperitif-Cocktails.

 

Wermut (Cro. Pelin) ist die traditionelle Zutat des kroatischen Kräuterlikörs, der aus verschiedenen Heilkräutern hergestellt wird, wobei der Wermut (Cro. Pelin) durch sein einzigartiges Aroma, angenehmen Duft und interessanten bitteren Geschmack dominiert und dem Likör seinen ansprechenden Namen verleiht. 

Für den perfekten Genuss empfiehlt es sich, Antique Pelinkovac gut gekühlt zu servieren und perfekt mit ein oder zwei Eiswürfeln und einer Zitronen- oder Orangenscheibe zu ergänzen. Er kann pur oder als Zutat in Cocktails oder zum Kaffee konsumiert werden.

Antique Pelinkovac gewinnt immer wieder Preise gewinnt, zuletzt Gold beim "World Spirits Award", den viele als inoffizielle Weltmeisterschaft für starke alkoholische Getränke bezeichnen. Diese Anerkennung und der bereits gewonnene Superior Taste Award 2021 des International Taste Institute in Brüssel und Best Value bei den China Wine & Spirits Awards machen uns sehr glücklich.

 Alkoholanteil:  35%

Wir versenden an Adressen in EU-Staaten . Ab einem Bestellwert von 100€ für Österreich (für Deutschland: 200€) erfolgt die Lieferung kostenfrei.
Eine kostenlose Hauszustellung innerhalb Wiens ist ab einem Warenwert von 50€ möglich.

Rezept


Antiquovac

Zutaten
  • 5 cl Antique
  • 1,5 cl Mandelsirup
  • 4 cl frisch gepresste Orange
  • 2 cl frisch gepresste Zitrone
für 1 Person(en)
Zubereitung

Alle Zutaten in einem Glas verrühren, Eiswürfel hinzufügen und mit einer Orangenscheibe verzieren.

 

Dazu passt


Producer


Badel

Badel 1862 ist der größte und älteste Hersteller von Weine nund alkoholischen Getränken in Kroatien. Badel 1862 führt und kutliviert die von den renommierten Firmen Pokorny, Patria, Arko und Badel Vinoprodukt geerbte Tradition von hochwertigen Produkten.

Lesen SIe mehr von Badel

Weitere Produkte dieses Produzenten


Delikroat Logo SmallDelikroat Austria Onlineshop
Delikroat Neubaugasse 60, 1070 Wien Austria +43 660 3767090 DELIKROAT@DELIKRO.AT